Subscribe for Special Offers
Go to cart (0) items [$0.00]
Back to Shop

Click for larger image

3 Pears CD

Dwight Yoakam
3 Pears CD


“[Yoakam’s] tenderness and sense of play shine through on 3 Pears, in songs that touch on classic Motown and the songwriting of his inspiration, John Lennon. Working with Beck, Ashley Monroe of the Pistol Annies and a subdued Kid Rock may have inspired him to loosen up, but in smoky ballads like "It's Never All Right" and loping rockers like "Missing Heart," Yoakam roams right back into his own inimitable style and makes it brand-new again.” –NPR

“His new songs beautifully navigate the fertile territory between Rubber Soul pop, Byrds’ styled country and the reverbed Bakersfield twang that has always been a mainstay of his sound... fans rightly rejoiced this invigorating return to form for one of country music’s finest songwriters who hopefully won’t make us wait another seven years for its follow-up.” – American Songwriter


For every purchase of a Dwight Yoakam CD, $1 will be donated to the Red Cross for Hurricane Sandy Relief Efforts


Be the first to review this product


3 Pears Tracklisting

  1. Take Hold Of My Hand
  2. Waterfall
  3. Dim Lights, Thick Smoke
  4. Trying
  5. Nothing But Love
  6. It's Never Alright
  7. A Heart Like Mine
  8. Long Way To Go
  9. Missing Heart
  10. 3 Pears
  11. Rock It
  12. Long Way To Go (Reprise)